Irish Music in Omaha This Week

 

Feb 5    Dicey Rileys at the Brazenhead, 7 PM  no cover 

Feb 7, 8   Donnybrook at the Dubliner, 9:30,  $3 cover

 

Celtic plaque

About suebee51

Retired NICU nurse and freelance writer
This entry was posted in Irish music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Irish Music in Omaha This Week

  1. James Moeller says:

    My name is James C. Moeller. My biological father was Wayne Bowen. Bowen, is a derivation of the Irish name, “Bohan” from County Cork. That makes me as Irish as they come. I want to be involved in my culture and “Celtic Omaha” I believe can help with that. In addition, I am learning the Irish Penny Whistle and already play guitar for my Church Band. I need someone to give me Penny Whistle Lessons. Do you know a band member who can help me? I looked at the list of bands on your site. Eventually, I would like to place with an Irish Band (As I mentioned, I already play the Guitar for a band). Thank you for your time.

  2. suebee51 says:

    James, did you ever hear from Dave about the tin whistle lessons?

  3. suebee51 says:

    James, I received this notice from Jim Peistrup. His email is jimandjudyp@yahoo.com if you are interested. I don’t have your email and hope you are receiving the blog notifications. Sue

    “Some local musicians are organizing Irish music sessions. If you have some musical talent you will enjoy these jam sessions. If you want to join them email me. I will introduce you via the internet. I will not be involved except for the initial introductions. And announcing sessions in my emails if you want.Some local musicians are organizing Irish music sessions.”

Leave a comment